Checked at the source. Every page dated.

Credit Card Extended Warranty in Canada: Do You Need the Store Plan?

Credit Card Extended Warranty in Canada: Do You Need the Store Plan?

Many Canadian credit cards already double the manufacturer’s warranty by up to one extra year. Check that before you pay for a store protection plan at the till.

  • Terms checked October 25, 2026
  • By Krish Paul
  • 7 min read
On this page
  1. The short answer
  2. How much extra time your card adds
  3. The four cards compared
  4. When a store plan can still make sense
  5. Rules that can sink a claim
  6. Before you say yes at the till
  7. Frequently asked questions

We read the current insurance certificates for four popular cards and worked out how much coverage you get, where the limits bite, and when a paid plan adds anything.

The short answer

If you buy an item with a card that has extended warranty insurance, you usually get the manufacturer’s warranty doubled, up to one extra year, at no cost. A store plan only adds value for the time after that extra year ends, or for risks the card excludes. For a laptop with a 1-year warranty, your card may already cover year two. A 3-year store plan then really buys you year three.

The catch is the fine print. Some cards need the full price on the card, claim windows are short, and one card caps a claim at $1,000.

How much extra time your card adds

All four certificates follow the same basic rule. The extra time equals the length of the manufacturer’s warranty, up to a maximum of one year, and it starts the day the original warranty ends. RBC adds one more limit: the original and extended warranty together cannot go past five years.

Extra warranty time by manufacturer warranty length and card
Manufacturer warranty CIBC, Simplii, Wealthsimple add Total RBC adds RBC total
3 months 3 months 6 months 3 months 6 months
6 months 6 months 12 months 6 months 12 months
1 year 1 year 2 years 1 year 2 years
2 years 1 year 3 years 1 year 3 years
4 years 1 year 5 years 1 year 5 years
5 years 1 year 6 years None 5 years

Based on each certificate’s extension rule. CIBC and Simplii cover warranties over five years only if you register the item with the insurer within the first year. Wealthsimple covers manufacturer warranties of up to five years.

The four cards compared

The extra time is the same, but payment rules, claim limits and deadlines are not. Here is what each certificate says.

Extended warranty terms on four Canadian credit cards
Card Must you pay in full? Claim limit Notice deadline
CIBC Costco Mastercard At least part of the price $60,000 per cardholder 45 days
Simplii Financial Cash Back Visa At least part of the price $60,000 per cardholder 45 days
RBC ION Visa Full price on the card Not stated for warranty 30 days
Wealthsimple Visa Infinite Full price on the card $1,000 per claim, $10,000 total 45 days

CIBC and Simplii limits are a combined maximum across all of that bank’s cards. RBC sets a $50,000 yearly limit for purchase security, but its certificate does not state a separate warranty limit.

Paying part of the price on the card

With CIBC and Simplii, only the part you charged to the card is covered. If you put $300 of a $1,000 TV on the card and paid the rest with a gift card, the most the insurer will pay is $300. With RBC and Wealthsimple, a split payment can mean no coverage at all.

The Wealthsimple $1,000 cap

Wealthsimple pays the lesser of the repair cost, the item’s actual cash value, the purchase price or your credit limit, up to $1,000 per claim. On a hypothetical $1,400 repair to a high-end TV in its second year, that leaves you paying at least $400. For items that cost under $1,000, the cap does not come into play, because the payout is already limited to the purchase price.

When a store plan can still make sense

A store protection plan has to earn its price in the time or risks your card does not cover. A simple break-even helps. Divide the plan price by the repair cost you expect. The result is how likely a covered breakdown needs to be for the plan to pay off.

Take a hypothetical laptop with a 1-year manufacturer’s warranty and a $250 plan that runs three years. Your card covers year two, so the plan only adds year three.

Break-even chance of a repair for a hypothetical $250 plan
Expected repair cost Plan price Break-even chance of a repair
$200 $250 Never
$400 $250 62.5%
$600 $250 41.7%
$800 $250 31.3%

Hypothetical example. Break-even chance = plan price divided by repair cost. If the repair costs less than the plan, the plan cannot pay off on one repair.

Ask yourself whether there is really a 40% to 60% chance the item breaks in year three. For most electronics, you will not know that number. Without that number, a plan is hard to justify on price alone.

A plan can still be worth a look when:

  • The item is expensive to repair and you rely on it daily, such as a work laptop, and the plan runs well past your card’s extra year.
  • You need cover the card excludes. The certificates we read exclude normal wear and tear, and purchase security for accidental damage ends after 90 days. Read the store plan’s terms to see whether it covers either.
  • You did not pay with an eligible card, or you split the payment on a card that needs the full price charged.
  • The item is used or a demo. CIBC, Simplii and Wealthsimple exclude these.

Rules that can sink a claim

  • Short notice windows. RBC asks for notice within 30 days of the claim arising. The others allow 45 days, with documents due within 90 days.
  • Get approval before the repair. All four certificates say to contact the insurer before you book a repair. Paying a shop first can cost you the claim.
  • Original receipts. CIBC and Simplii ask for original receipts, not photocopies. Keep the store receipt, the card statement and the warranty booklet together.
  • The warranty must be valid here. RBC needs a manufacturer’s warranty that is valid in Canada. CIBC, Simplii and Wealthsimple accept one valid in Canada or the U.S.
  • Common exclusions. Business use, motorized vehicles, and repairs the manufacturer’s warranty would not have covered.
  • Other insurance comes first. CIBC, Simplii and Wealthsimple treat their cover as excess insurance, so file with your home or tenant insurer too if you have one.

Quebec buyers have extra protection

In Quebec, the Office de la protection du consommateur says goods bought from a merchant carry legal warranties. They must be fit for their purpose and last a reasonable time given the price and how you use them. Before offering an extended warranty, the merchant must read you a required statement about those legal warranties and tell you about any free manufacturer’s warranty.

Before you say yes at the till

Run through these three checks. They take less than a minute.

  • Which card are you paying with?Check that it includes extended warranty and whether it needs the full price on the card.
  • How long is the manufacturer’s warranty?Your card likely adds the same again, up to one year.
  • What does the plan add after that?Count only the extra years and risks the card leaves out, then compare with the price.

Frequently asked questions

Do Canadian credit cards really extend a product’s warranty?

Many do. The four certificates we checked, from CIBC, Simplii Financial, RBC and Wealthsimple, all add up to one extra year once the manufacturer’s warranty ends. The extra time equals the original warranty, so a 6-month warranty becomes 12 months and a 1-year warranty becomes 2 years.

Do I have to pay the full price on the card?

It depends on the card. CIBC Costco and Simplii cards cover a purchase if at least part of the price was charged to the card, but only that portion counts. RBC and Wealthsimple require the full purchase price on the card.

Is a store extended warranty worth it if my card already adds a year?

Only for the time after the card’s extra year ends, or for risks the card does not cover. A plan with a hypothetical $250 price that adds one year beyond your card pays off only if the chance of a covered repair in that year, times the repair cost, is more than $250.

How long do I have to make a claim?

RBC asks for notice within 30 days of the claim arising. CIBC, Simplii and Wealthsimple ask for notice within 45 days, with a loss report or documents within 90 days. Late notice can lead to a denied claim.

What does card extended warranty not cover?

Common exclusions in the certificates we read include normal wear and tear, business use, motorized vehicles, and repairs the manufacturer’s warranty would not have covered. CIBC, Simplii and Wealthsimple also exclude used or demo items.

Do I need a store warranty in Quebec?

Quebec’s Office de la protection du consommateur says goods bought from a merchant carry legal warranties, including that they will last a reasonable time given the price and use. Before selling you an extended warranty, the merchant must tell you about those legal warranties.

Keep reading

Compare before you switch

Rates and offers checked against each bank’s own page.

Krish Paul

Krish Paul owns and writes Gizly, an independent Canadian money site. Every guide is checked against government rules and the institutions' own terms, and every number carries a date.